Uh-Oh!

I am taking a break from blogging (“Again?!,” you say) for a couple of weeks.  I have had a severe injury and we are heading south on October 15.  So, I need to heal, do what I can to help get things stowed away for hauling the trailer, and then have my 35 stitches removed.

If interested, you can read the saga at my latest post at The Shop Sampler.  Since then I have developed what looks to be a giant blood blister under one half of the stitching that I am hoping will resolve without becoming an open area, compromising the stitching.  The good news is that the hospital my Doc works at has a top rated wound care center.  I can vouch for it personally having been a patient there for several months after an annual visit to the barbaric practice of mammography.  The pressure caused a cyst to erupt and I ended up with an incredible mess that had to be debrided under general anesthesia. Thermal mammography is the only way for me now!

I am going to start the blackwork stitching, i.e., prep the fabric by hemming.  Will let you know when we get to Alabama unless I’m able to sit for hours in front of the computer before then, not to mention run around to prep photos, and all the other stuff that goes into a post.

Leave a Reply

